Hi my name is Rahena. 

I began my career as an Educator in January 2009, my first role as an Educator was with Early Learning Family Day Care from January 2009 until July 2011. I then worked with Brimbank Family Day Care between July 2011 and June 2019 before joining Our Village Family Child Care. I completed a Diploma of Children’s Services in 2010.

We have five people in our family- myself, my husband and our three beautiful daughters. My husband and my children encourage and help me always when needed.  We all love each other. I enjoy going out on short road trips with my family on the weekends, going to the cinema and dining out. I participate in various social and community programs, e.g. fund raising for charities such as Community Network for Disadvantage People (CNDP).

I like being an educator because I love working with children, I enjoy helping young children in my care with their physical and cognitive development and their safety is very important for me. I can settle new children quickly, especially young babies, I provide them with a safe, home like environment.

I enjoy, so do the children in my care, spending time in the garden and watering the plants, drawing, painting and reading stories together.

I am hard working, committed, friendly and willing to help others.

My mother tongue is Bangla. I say ‘Shagotom’ (স্বাগতম) meaning welcome to the children and their families to my FDC.

My hours of operation are 6 am to 6.pm Monday - Friday, Full or Part time bookings (I am able to do weekend bookings upon request). 

Photos of Rahena's environment