Kerrie

(Sunbury)

 

Hello, my name is Kerrie Donovan an I have been an educator in Sunbury since November 1994 and I have a certificate III in children’s services and have also worked casually at kindergartens as an assistant.

I have a husband, a daughter, 31, a son, 27 and two gorgeous granddaughters, 5 yrs & 2.5 yrs.My daughter is married and lives in Kilmore with her husband and 2 girls. My son still lives at home.

I love to sew, travel, and spend lots of time with my granddaughters. I love being able to provide a service from my own home, where I can offer quality child care and support for families. I aim to provide a home away from home where all children will feel loved and accepted. My service offers play based learning where children are encouraged to select from a variety of games and activities which suit their own individual interests and abilities.

I love to cook with the children, they love to be involved with anything hands on.I love reading stories to them, watching them engage and especially love when they want to read it back to me.I also love to make goop/slime/playdough with the children them watching them play with it when we’ve finished. They love messy play.

I love being an educator as it gives me so much pleasure watching the children learn as we play and just having fun together. They make such wonderful friends in our environment and really look forward to seeing each other.  I am a big kid at heart so love getting down to their level if they want me there and being involved in the activities we do, especially colouring.

 

Photos of Kerrie's environment