Elisha

(Lancefield)

Hello, my name is Elisha and I hold a Diploma of Community Services.

I have been a resident of the Macedon Ranges my whole life, growing up in Romsey and now living in Lancefield raising my family.

I began doing Family Day Care very recently. In fact I started on 19th September 2019.

After 24 years working in centre based long day care and 4 years managing 2 centres, I decided I needed a change. I still wanted to continue my passion which is nurturing and educating children but now having 3 children of my own I needed to be more available to them, and here I am.

My girls are aged 9, 6 and 18 months. They are my world. As a family we love going camping and fishing, love the beach,  being outdoors and hanging out with family and friends. We have a dog called Mopsy, some fish and 3 birds.

I have a great relationship with many businesses and services within our local community. Having grown up here and working locally for the past 10 years, I have had to resource many of them on a regular basis. Each of them are so valuable and play a vital role in connecting with families, children and educators within the area.

I believe that every child has the right to a safe, nurturing and educational environment and this is where I am able to help.

I am a very warm, caring person who is family orientated and sympathetic to the needs of families in the area. I love being able to extend my home to your children, where they can learn through play.

My 3 favourite activities I do with the children are the outdoor mud kitchen, music and movement and arts and craft using natural materials.